Mind

Lazy Saturday

Normally Saturdays for this family are crazy busy. There is usually a wedding to get ready for which involves, cleaning, setting tables, getting supper ready for the kids, hoping the babysitter won’t cop out, trying to get a laundry list of other things done. Today is a different story. For some strange reason we haven’t had to work for the past few Saturdays and today was an especially lazy day. Sure I could have tackled the mountain of laundry that has some how accumulated in my basement, I could have worked out in the yard, but instead I did nothing productive. 2 of my 3 children were gone for the majority of the day so Will and I decided to take a quick trip to St Cloud.

My destination of choice was Target, I had gone there earlier in the week and bought some slippers on sale, turns out they are awesome and I wanted to snag a few more pairs while they still had them. Normally I wouldn’t do that but I’m starting to learn that if I find something that I like I need to get it right away or it will be gone. While picking up the slippers I also found some leggings for $3 and a Belly Bandit. I was really excited about finding one of these in the clearance pile because normally they run $49.95 at Target and it was marked down to….(drum roll please) $12.46! I’ve seen them in parenting magazines and I can’t wait to try it out. Maybe I’ll do a review!

Anyway, I also stopped at my friends salon (Panache in Sartell) and picked up some beauty products that I’m running low on. Control Force hairspray by Aveda and Damage Remedy. After picking up an Almond Iced Latte (my favorite treat) Will and I stopped to have some lunch at Granite City. It was nice to sit and enjoy some conversation without a three year old trying to talk over you! We talked some shop, had a little business meeting if you will, and ate a light lunch before heading home. I had the french onion soup, yummm!

Will planned on going fishing with a friend and being that I still only had one of my children at home, I took the opportunity to have some quiet time. I did some blog research for an e-course that I’m taking. Abeautifulmess.com offers a free e-course called Blog Love. I love their blog so I figured why not give their course a try. It involves a lot of free writing and brainstorming right now but I feel like my cogs are starting to turn. You should check them out if you are interested!

Now all of the kids are home and I feel like I should probably do something constructive for the evening, maybe cook dinner because they will get hungry eventually. It was a nice day to do nothing, sometimes you have to have days when you put the to do list away and just go wherever your heart desires.

Standard

Leave a Reply

