Uncategorized

Getting there.

So I came up with a routine of some sorts, the most difficult part this far is getting up in the morning. Most nights I can’t sleep because I’m uncomfortable and the baby is a night owl (something that I’m not looking forward to after birth). Last night I couldn’t fall asleep until 2am but I did manage to get out of bed by 7:45 which is only forty five minutes off from my new routine schedule. I’m hoping that I can get up earlier and earlier within a few months but it really all depends on the baby after October. This is what my experimental routine looks like thus far:

7:00am Wake Up

7 – 7:30 Work Out (I hope to eventually increase this time as well)

7:30-8:00 Breakfast

8:00-8:45 Shower and Dress

8:45-9:15 Take Willy to daycare (my husband did this for me this morning before I woke up, sweet!)

9:15-12:00 Chores (daily household cleaning routine)

I really think that I’ll try to get the morning routine engrained first before I start tackling the evening. I have done okay this morning, my wake up was a little later than scheduled but I did work out, have a balanced breakfast and I’m dressed and ready to go for the rest of my day. I do have to work this afternoon for a luncheon so I’m trying to take it easy on the chores for now, I can putz around with that some more this evening, I just don’t want to get too tired. Yesterday I was so tired from lack of sleep the night before that I ended up taking a nap from 3:30 to almost 4:30, I probably could have slept another hour at least, luckily I woke  up in time to pick up Willy from daycare! Well, I’m off to get some things done for this afternoon, need to try and summon up some kind of energy to get everything done today.

Standard

Leave a Reply

