Uncategorized

New Beginnings

I started this blog in hopes to have an outlet to vent my feelings on parenting, marriage, pop culture, home improvements and anything else that may be stuck in my brain with nowhere to go. I have always enjoyed journaling but I find that when I journal it’s typically because I’m really pissed off about something or I’m sad and don’t want to talk to anyone about it. I’m hoping this will be a much more positive means of expression. To give a little explanation to my site name… I am a young mother. I had my first child at the age of 19 and I’m currently pregnant with my fourth child as I approach turning 30. I have always found it funny when solicitors or random people come to my house because when I answer the door the response I receive is “is your mom home?” Not to toot my own horn but I do look very young for someone who is turning 30 and has four children. So, I thought to keep things light, that is what my catch phrase for the blog would be. I’m completely excited about turning 30. I’ve spent my 20’s being a mom, trying to figure out what kind of mom I want to be, trying to figure out who I am as a person, trying to let go of all these phony expectations that I have of myself. I feel like my 30’s are a chance for me to be more true to myself, to let myself shine. I plan on continuing to better myself as a person by reverting back to what my 20’s should have been (without the binge drinking and all that). Never did I expect to become a mother so young; I had planned on waiting until I was married; Planned on going to college and having a career, but obviously things don’t always go as planned so, here I am, with my little blog, trying to figure out where I’m going next, who I am going to become. Eventually I hope to learn how to make my blog prettier, but I’m new to this scene and it may take me a while to figure things out, please be patient. Thanks for reading!

Standard

Leave a Reply

